• Upon enrollment, all KCU students become members of Student Government Association. 

    The representative governing body of SGA is the Student Senate. The Student Senate consists of six College of Osteopathic Medicine representatives and four officers from each College of Osteopathic Medicine class, as well as representation of the College of Biosciences and Bioethics programs. An Executive Council consisting of the president, vice president, secretary and treasurer presides over the Student Senate. Each class elects representatives and class officers in accordance with the SGA constitution.

    An activity fee, paid by each student, finances SGA activities and SGA-chartered organizations. The primary function of SGA is to serve as a liaison between the students, faculty and administration. Student Senate members serve on administration and faculty committees and help to bring about changes that will benefit the student body as a whole.

    The Council of Presidents is an SGA committee composed of the presidents of all SGA-chartered organizations and recognized special-interest groups. It was established to assist these organizations in coordinating and organizing various activities.