• Admissions

    Admissions

    We're here to help! The Office of Admissions has dedicated staff members who will help you through the admissions process at KCU

Admissions

  • Welcome from the Office of Admissions at Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences (KCU). Thank you for considering KCU as a school of interest as you move forward in your medical career.

    Please feel free to browse throughout our Admissions section to learn more about KCU’s rich history of graduating physicians, scientists, and researchers who have a passion for serving our global community. Beyond our award winning curriculum, KCU also boasts a stunning campus environment, from our state of the art student center; library and technical facilities to our amazing grounds, a sense of community and beauty permeate our small corner of Kansas City.

    Choosing to walk the path of a health care professional is an extremely important decision therefore; I cordially invite you to visit KCU. Our open house events are scheduled during the summer months and you may register for a summer visit. Once again, welcome and thank you for considering KCU. I wish you all the best as you continue your search for that special university which will provide you with the knowledge required, the skills needed, and the relationships essential in becoming an innovating physician, researcher or scientist for this generation.

    Meet the Staff

    The admissions staff at Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences is available to help you through the admissions process. 

    Harper, Patricia

    Patricia Harper

    Director of Admissions
    pharper@kcumb.edu
    (877) 425-0247
    Questions? Contact me about:

    • International students 
    • Partner students
     
    Birdsong, Brooke

    Brooke Birdsong

    Associate Director of Admissions
    bbirdsong@kcumb.edu
    (877) 425-0247
    Questions? Contact me about:

    • College of Biosciences - Prospective student questions
     
    Dean, Adam

    Adam Dean

    Assistant Director of Admissions
    adean@kcumb.edu
    (877) 425-0247
    Questions? Contact me about:

    • Campus visits
     
    526

    Meghan Denney

    Admissions Coordinator
    mdenney@kcumb.edu
    (877) 425-0247
    Questions? Contact me about: 

    • College of Medicine -  Prospective student questions
     
    527

    Rachel Bartholome

    Admissions Coordinator
    rbartholome@kcumb.edu
    (877) 425-0247
    Questions? Contact me about: 

    • Admission and application questions
     
    Seabaugh Tyler 

    Tyler Seabaugh

    Admissions Application Coordinator
    tseabaugh@kcumb.edu
    (877) 425-7168


                 
    Moser Brett

    Bret Moser

    Admissions Recruiter
    bmoser@kcumb.edu
    (877) 425-7168