• Student Affairs

    Student Affairs

    Supporting KCUMB's students and coordinating the University's community affairs

Student Affairs Department

  • KCUMB’s Student Affairs Department is involved in virtually all aspects of student life at KCUMB, from orientation through graduation. In addition to coordinating student organizations and activities, the department oversees counseling services, learning enhancement and tutoring, lockers, the student health clinic and more. The University's community affairs efforts, such as volunteer initiatives and community service, are also managed through the Student Affairs Department.

    Community Affairs Information

    For more information on Community Affairs, please contact:

    Sara Selkirk, Executive Director of Community & Student Affairs
    sselkirk@kcumb.edu

    Student Affairs Contact Information

    LeAnn Carlton, M.B.A., Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
    lcarlton@kcumb.edu
    816-654-7213

    Sara Selkirk, M.P.A., Executive Director of Community & Student Affairs
    sselkirk@kcumb.edu
    816-654-7214

    Catherine Dobson, Assistant Director of Student Activities
    cdobson@kcumb.edu  
    816-654-7215

    Learning enhancement/tutoring information:

    Stan Viebrock, M.P.A., Director, Learning Enhancement
    sviebrock@kcumb.edu
    816-654-7216

    Ray Elliott, Learning Specialist
    RElliott@kcumb.edu
    816-654-7217

    Kelly Wood, Student Support Assistant
    kwood@kcumb.edu
    816-654-7218