• University Relations

    University Relations

    Supporting the University through events, media relations, online and print communications

University Relations Department

  • The University Relations department supports KCUMB’s strategic goals by producing print and online communications for both internal and external audiences, coordinating media relations, and planning signature events.
     
    Our print publications include the KCUMB Magazine, which is published twice annually, annual reports, viewbooks, brochures, post cards and print advertisements. Our online communication responsibilities include the website, intranet, email campaigns and social media initiatives. Media relations are also managed through our office, including expert speaker recommendations, interviews and press releases. All signature events, such as White Coating and Commencement, are facilitated through our office as well.

    Contact Information

    For general or departmental inquiries:
    Natalie Lutz, Vice President for University Relations
    nlutz@kcumb.edu
    816-654-7032

    For media/press relations and University news:
    Lisa Cambridge, Director of Public Relations
    lcambridge@kcumb.edu
    816-654-7038

    For event information:
    Kimberly Fry, Assistant Director, University Events
    kfry@kcumb.edu
    816-654-7040 

    For social media information:
    Liz Marsh, Web Editor
    emarsh@kcumb.edu
    816-654-7042

    For website information:
    Liz Marsh, Web Editor
    emarsh@kcumb.edu
    816-654-7042

    For publication/print information:
    Scott Summers, Editorial Director
    ssummers@kcumb.edu
    816-654-7034  

    Additional staff information:
    Cortney Christensen, Graphics Designer
    cchristensen@kcumb.edu
    816-654-7035

    Georgene Light, Administrative Assistant II
    glight@kcumb.edu
    816-654-7033