Council and Senate

  • University Council

    The University Council is composed of key leaders from both the academic and administrative areas of the University.
    The council meets the bimonthly to discuss KCU initiatives, participate in important dialogue, and provide an opportunity to share important information about departments.

    Council Members

    • Marc B. Hahn, DO, FAOCA, President and Chief Executive Officer
    • Lisa Cambridge, Interim Director, University Relations (Staff Senate President)
    • Adrian Clark, MBA, Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness, Accreditation and Inclusion
    • Joshua W. Cox, DO, FACOFP, Professor and Chair of Primary Care
    • John Dougherty, DO, FACOFP, FAOASM, FAODME, Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs and GME, Professor
    • Bruce Dubin, DO, JD, FCLM, FACOI, Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Provost and Dean of the College of Osteopathic Medicine
    • Kathleen Gould, Chief Accounting Officer, Finance
    • Andrea Hanson, Senior Assessment Coordinator
    • Jim Herrington, Director of Campus Operations
    • Lance Huggins, Interim Director of Information Technology
    • Jeff Joyce, PhD, Vice President for Research, Professor
    • Dawn Kingdon, Director of Administration
    • Jane Lampo, EdD, CFRE, Vice President of Institutional Advancement/Alumni Relations
    • Joe Massman, Executive Vice President of Finance and Operations, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer
    • Sarah Tate, Director of Human Resources
    • Anne VanGarsse, Assistant Dean/Assistant Professor Clinical Affairs, Primary Care Medicine, Pediatrics
    • Robert White, PhD, Dean for College of Biosciences, Professor, College of Biosciences, Biochemistry
    • Rick Winslow, PhD, Vice Provost of Student and Enrollment Services, Academic Affairs
    • Kristin Wright, Associate Professor Anatomy, Basic Medical Sciences
    • Brooke Yoder, JD, Chief of Staff/Director of Government Relations, Office of the President

    Faculty Senate

    Staff Senate

    The Staff Senate serves as a means of representation and communication within the university regarding issues related to staff. In addition, the Staff Senate is a means of supporting the KCU mission and helps cultivate programs for employee education, enrichment and development. Participation by staff employees is essential to a common goal of fostering a spirit of unity, pride and cooperation among all staff members. 

    Staff Senate