Your Voice Heard

  • As a student, staff or faculty member at KCU, your voice matters. Throughout the campus community, you have elected fellow peers as representatives to call upon when voicing your concerns, feedback or suggestions. 

    Your Voice MattersThis ensures that everyone at KCU has an active role in making our University even better. Your representatives have a responsibility to you, and are tasked with sharing your feedback with the University Council and leadership. 

    To provide better communication between faculty, staff, students and leadership, the University now offers a variety of venues for open discussion and sharing of concerns.


    Open Communication Forums

    We invite you to express your input through one of the following communication forums:

    • Staff Senate – hosted monthly for all staff to communicate successes, challenges and concerns
    • Town Hall Meetings – hosted quarterly by the president for faculty and staff
    • Faculty Senate – hosted monthly for all faculty to share accomplishments or issues
    • Student Meetings – hosted once a semester by the president for all KCU students

    Elected Representation

    If you prefer to provide your feedback confidentially, please communicate it directly to one of the following senate or student representatives in person, by phone or by email.

    Faculty Senate

    Staff Senate

    • Brooke Birdsong, ext. 7163 – Staff Senate Representative for Academic Affairs, Admissions, Advancement, Community Clinical Education, Continuing Medical Education, Financial Aid, Institutional Effectiveness and Accreditation, President’s Office, Registrar
    • Angie Clemmer, ext. 7263 – Staff Senate Representative for Center for Clinical Competence, D'Angelo Library, Physician Associates, Physical Facilities, Student Affairs
    • Anh Dao, ext. 7963 – Staff Senate Representative for Bioethics, Dybedal Center for Clinical Research, Information Technology, Research, Score 1 for Health
    • Angela Imes, ext. 7423 – Staff Senate Representative for Anatomy, Biochemistry, Basic Medical Services, College of Biosciences, Curricular Affairs, Family Medicine, Food service, Microbiology, Pediatrics, Pharmacology, Physiology
    • Nina Tali, ext. 7132 – Staff Senate Representative for Building Services and Grounds, Safety and Emergency Management
    • Liz Zeller-Last, ext. 7014 – Staff Senate Representative for Copy Center, Finance, Human Resources, Mail Services, Purchasing, University Relations

    Student Government

    • Justin Penny – Student Body President